Financial clauses

Payment, refund, upgrade conditions.__

The service is opened with a 30-day free trial.

If you require more than 30 days, you can only continue to use the Service by paying in advance for additional use. If you do not pay for additional use, your account will only allow partial use of the service until payment is made.

  1. For any subscription to a lower or higher subscription, invoicing will give rise to either a credit notes or additional invoicing.

  2. Downgrading your service may result in the loss of functionality or the loss of your account. The company accepts no responsibility for such loss.

  3. All prices are expressed without taxes. The company collects VAT and remits it to the competent administrative authority.

  4. Refunds are processed in accordance with our refund policy.

Cancellation and termination

The Company reserves the right, at any time, to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, all or part of the Service with or without notice.

The prices of all services are subject to change subject to 30 days notice. This notice can be sent at any time by posting the changes on the Proposeo site or on the service itself. The Company will not be liable to you or any third party for any modification, price change, suspension or interruption of the Service.

End of contract

  1. You are solely responsible for the correct deletion of your account. A request by email or phone to cancel your account is not considered as a cancellation. You can cancel your account at any time by going to your "Settings", then "Team", you can then "update your subscription". Go to the "Cancellation of your subscription" section. By clicking on the check box followed by "I understand that by clicking on this link, I will cancel my subscription", the cancellation will be considered. This “Cancel Your Subscription” screen provides a simple cancellation link without questions.

  2. Your content will cease to be accessible on the anniversary date of your subscription. Within 30 days, all content will be permanently deleted from active systems and logs. Within 60 days, all content will be permanently deleted from our backups. This information can no longer be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.

  3. If you cancel the Service before the end of your current month, your cancellation will take effect immediately and you will not be charged again. But there will be no proportional calculation of the unused time during the last billing cycle.

  4. To obtain a refund, it is necessary to make a written request by email to support@proposeo.com. The level of use of the application will be considered; reimbursement may be made, at the complete discretion of Proposeo, in proportion to the use.

  5. The Company, in its sole discretion, has the right to suspend or terminate your account and to refuse any current or future use of the Service for any reason and at any time. Such termination of the Service will result in the deactivation or deletion of your account or your access to your account, as well as the confiscation and renunciation of all the content of your account. The company reserves the right to refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.

Service and price changes

  1. The Company reserves the right, at any time, to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, all or part of the Service with or without notice.

  2. The prices of all services are subject to change subject to 30 days notice. This notice can be sent at any time by posting the changes on the Proposeo site or on the service itself.

  3. The Company will not be liable to you or any third party for any modification, price change, suspension or interruption of the Service.